• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

6 Ounce Battery?

scott32

TY 4 Stroke Guru
Country
Canada
Snowmobile
07 Apex RTX se, 09 Nytro XTX
I am not an electrician, but tell me why this can't work to eliminate the battery altogether.. http://www.motovan.com/antigravity-batteries-micro-start-xp-5/ Could you simply carry it with you and plug it in with a velcro case for when you ride and pull it out and take it with you to charge at night etc. Help me out here fellas..looking to get rid of that heavy battery. Thanks, Scott

:dunno:I believe that unit can be used to boost dead batteries in sled cars etc and electronics. Fyi if I'm reading your post properly the "heavy battery" deal probably need not worry when the sled is parked.;)

6000mah with 300amp peak for jumpstarting and a 5v 2,1 amp usb port for powering other devices such as phone, ipad and blah, blah, blah.

:dunno:I believe that unit can be used to boost dead batteries in sled cars etc and electronics. Fyi if I'm reading your post properly the "heavy battery" deal probably need not worry when the sled is parked.;)
The deal with taking it with you is that most lightweight lithium-ion batteries don't like the cold. So with this it could stay warm with you and plug-in before you turn the key. I'm wondering if it would be enough to supply the system while running sled and charge off the stator though the exsisting eletrical system to act as a portable type battery???