• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Cam timing Inspection.

Won't be rigid enough, just use something about 8-9mm in diameter with enough length.
After reading Turboflash’s response to you, I realized what you were saying.
Instead of removing my muffler to expose the two plastic screw on plugs for timing from flywheel, use something long enough to put in spark plug hole so that TDC can be found by observing it.

Have used that method on old magneto ignition system timing and I’m sure it would give me a pretty close spot for this, but whereas this is my first time on this one, and I’ve already taken the muffler off, I shall use the marks, but was going to use the long cable tie for finding that spot and stopping just a little short, so that when I pull the cover off minimal flywheel movement is needed! Probably over thinking this, but that’s me doing this for my first time. Next time around, it would go much quicker I’m sure because of the knowledge gained of faster steps! Thanks.

Did the cam timing inspection and it looks OK. Seems to be 1/2 tooth off but there is no such thing !
See the attached pics.
Top of compression stroke is the one that does not show the 2H0 numbers on
left cam.

Other pic is next rotations at the timing mark!

????

1315AF1B-A161-404F-ACDD-80A2617441DD.jpeg

Attachments

• D14B6E07-34A5-4C81-832A-F6D96420D799.jpeg
    D14B6E07-34A5-4C81-832A-F6D96420D799.jpeg
    94.8 KB · Views: 164
  • F883B6B9-5B65-4233-AAFB-70426B5BE96D.jpeg
    F883B6B9-5B65-4233-AAFB-70426B5BE96D.jpeg
    96.6 KB · Views: 165
Did the cam timing inspection and it looks OK. Seems to be 1/2 tooth off but there is no such thing !
See the attached pics.
Top of compression stroke is the one that does not show the 2H0 numbers on
left cam.

Other pic is next rotations at the timing mark!

????