• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

What's the verdict on the single shot suspension

BIG BLACK WARRIOR

VIP Member
I have been scanning the posts here for the last two months, and have seen just a couple posts on how the single shot suspension is performing. So for all you who have the new suspension, how does it ride?, how do you like it?, how does it ride compared to the mono shock, or mega shock suspension? Inquiring minds want to know. Don't keep it a secret.

I was wondering the same thing. My dad is thinking about upgrading from a 2o11 xtx and I wanted some input as well before he pulls the trigger.

I find the rear suspension stiff. 250psi recommended for 200lb rider. ...im 215 and 250psi was way to stiff.

Not to much feedback, considering this sled in next year or so if yamaha doesn't comeout with new model.

I am happy with my xtx still playing with air pressure to get it dailed in and get the right ski rod set up for my liking I still have my 07 apex as well so I do so more comparing if we get some better trail conditions here

I can't comment on it but my riding buddy doesn't like it at all for trail riding, it's been beating him up...
My gt with ohlins rides way better than his in the trails...
The slingshot maybe a good suspension but they need to get that air shock n throw it as far as they can and go back to a quality coil over shock...
I put the air shock on my gt a few years ago and couldn't take it off fast enough...
I guess everyones riding style is different but for us here in Ontario the air shock is garbage...

I find the rear suspension stiff. 250psi recommended for 200lb rider. ...im 215 and 250psi was way to stiff.
Yes have to soften it up very hard maybe capable but I didn't have time to adjust. I too don't like air shocks coil over better for me.