• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

06 apex bars

bars

Go to your dealer, they did a recall on the original 06 bars and some of them still have the take offs laying around, my dealer had about 10 sets and I picked one up today and just came in from testing them. Can you say INFERNO. They work and it is simple plug and play, I'd recommend a 2" riser if you want to keep stock height as the 06 bars are lower. Don't wait because as soon as more people catch on to this they will be hard to find.

I'm not sure that would be a bolt on fix for your issue, as the resistance is different for many different sleds. I'm not an electrical engineer by wny means, but here is a thread from a member that took the time to figure out a fix, and documented his efforts well. This should tell you how to get your handwarmers up and going!
http://www.ty4stroke.com/viewtopic.php? ... sc&start=0

nate007 said:
I'm not sure that would be a bolt on fix for your issue, as the resistance is different for many different sleds. I'm not an electrical engineer by wny means, but here is a thread from a member that took the time to figure out a fix, and documented his efforts well. This should tell you how to get your handwarmers up and going!
http://www.ty4stroke.com/viewtopic.php? ... sc&start=0

LOL, the apex bars DO work. Long term usage we don't know yet. Some of us only have a year on that mod with HOT hands , hopefully this year will be just as trouble free. They are plug in and play even for the non-mechanical person..

topgun