• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

2021 SW LTX LE CLUTCHING

ALEXR

Country
Canada
Snowmobile
2021 Yamaha Sidewinder LTX LE
Good Day all. New to the site, which I find is very informative, & looking for clutching opinions for my SW. I will try & keep this short & sweet......if Ican! Read many post on here on the subject & simply looking for additional opinions or options as I am by no means a clutching expert on these sleds. Apologies ahead of time for yet another clutching thread.

New to me last season bone stock 2021 SW LTX LE with 2,500 miles. Did many updates these sled require & secondary clutch shaved 3mm & aligned using the Hurricane bar.

Primary: Gold/Red/Gold (55/105, 52/113.....have read a couple of different rates).......& stock 8LR00 weights (don't know exact weight)
Secondary: Pink w/ 35/39 reverse helix wrapped @ 3-3
Belt: XS 825 (switched from 8JP)
RPM's were around 8,600 -8,800 & 113mph on GPS is my fastest so far, but still had a bit more throttle to go)
Gearing is stock with 21/41 & 86T chain
Track is a RipSaw 2 & putting in 144 Wood's Golddigger 1.375 or 1.45 studs in shortly w/Stud Boy Super Lite Pro backers (currently has 96 SB SPT studs & aluminum backers)
I do mostly trail riding with some lake running or blasting. & zero off trail riding. So I'd say somewhere around 70/30 trail to lake riding.