• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

Turbo RX-1 Mystery Sled

BlasterMax

Country
USA
Snowmobile
03 Turbo RX-1
Hello! First Post here...I picked up this RX-1 and probably overpaid for it but ya gotta start somewhere. Im a noob to carb'd 4 stroke turbo sleds but not automotive turbo builds in general

My question is does anybody on this sight recognize this sled?

The guy i bought it from was from Southern WI and had no info on it other than he bought it from a guy in Minnesota years ago, but it has Wyoming registration stickers in the seat cubby

He claims that it has a built motor to go along with the Boondocker Sidemount kit

Boondocker Sidemount 25 Series Kit
Fabcraft tunnel & Skid
Dropped & Rolled Chaincase
AEM Wideband
Boost Gauge
Claimed to have run C16

Overall the sled is a little rough around the edges and needs some TLC so any info that anyone has would be great.

Thanks!

Attachments

• IMG_2506.jpg
    IMG_2506.jpg
    172.7 KB · Views: 81
  • IMG_2509.jpg
    IMG_2509.jpg
    114.7 KB · Views: 78
  • IMG_2514.jpg
    IMG_2514.jpg
    135.1 KB · Views: 77

So I am a boosted Apex guy but had a Nitrous RX1 back in the day and wanted to boost it so I have some 10 year old knowledge so take that for what it's worth.

Carb hats can leak so back in the day many swapped out for aluminum billet ones.