• We are no longer supporting TapaTalk as a mobile app for our sites. The TapaTalk App has many issues with speed on our server as well as security holes that leave us vulnerable to attacks and spammers.

AFR readings help?

YamaMTX

Lifetime Member
Anyone with a turbo kit, especially the Ulmer turbo kit if you could help me out that would be great. When I start it up and it gets warmed up a bit the AFR is between 14.8 and 16. When you gas it or cruise around 50 mph it runs between 11-12 When you stab the throttle and let off, the engine almost sounds like it misses a beat and when you let off super quick the gauge quickly hits 18 for a split second and then goes back to idle (15 or so) I am new to all this stuff so maybe this is normal but I believe the idle is lean and the mid range is fat? Any info or light that can be shed on this for me would be great. Thank you!

I have emailed them about a clutch kit for the past two weeks and have gotten zero responce. That being said I have emailed about this issue and I will call Monday as they are not open on the weekend.

I returned your email just a few minutes ago, all perfectly normal and explained in detail in the email.

Would anyone care to explain about the AFR readings?

Which numbers do we want to see? What to expect?

When does it get critical ?

I installed a innovate a/f gauge on my mcx 180 nytro this summer,
but don't know for sure what readings to expect.

Thanks

Dimebag said:
Would anyone care to explain about the AFR readings?

Which numbers do we want to see? What to expect?

When does it get critical ?

I installed a innovate a/f gauge on my mcx 180 nytro this summer,
but don't know for sure what readings to expect.

Thanks

yes an explanation would be good so i now what to look for when i start mine this year thanks